GoG Now Has Blood 2!!!

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderator: General Discussion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 805
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

GoG Now Has Blood 2!!!

Post by I Live...AGAIN »

User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2038
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Post by DustyStyx »

Ha! Good times! And all for $6 too.
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 805
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Post by I Live...AGAIN »

I think I may create a server for fresh victims.......
User avatar
Fiend:Kamikaze
A LUMBERJACK!
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 03:29 pm
Location: United States

Post by Fiend:Kamikaze »

Why are the minimum system requirements so high? If I remember correctly, Blood 2 needed something like 200 mhz and this needs 1.8 ghz. Maybe they did something with the source code or maybe Vista/XP/7 needs more power to run it.
User avatar
zZaRDoZz
Acolyte
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 03:13 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by zZaRDoZz »

Blood doesn't need those requirements. It's all DOSBOX.
I'm still eying ways to get blood running in CMD. That includes vista and 7.
Well kids, this is what happens when you assume which thread you're posting in. All apologies.
Last edited by zZaRDoZz on Thu Apr 29, 2010 09:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Post by Tchernobog »

Updated our news again:
http://blood.wiki-site.com/index.php/Main_Page

So, I am wondering if this ships with the Music patch? Or will poor unsuspecting buyers not be able to get the music working? And since the music is one of the best parts of any Blood game...
buildgames
Axe Zombie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 03:54 am

Post by buildgames »

Tchernobog wrote:Updated our news again:
http://blood.wiki-site.com/index.php/Main_Page

So, I am wondering if this ships with the Music patch? Or will poor unsuspecting buyers not be able to get the music working? And since the music is one of the best parts of any Blood game...
Isn't it amazing that the there are so many news updates so often for a blood wiki?
McTecman
Rat
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 09:56 pm

Post by McTecman »

Tchernobog wrote:Updated our news again:
So, I am wondering if this ships with the Music patch? Or will poor unsuspecting buyers not be able to get the music working? And since the music is one of the best parts of any Blood game...
I've purchased Blood 2 and the music works fine for me, so there you go.
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 805
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Post by I Live...AGAIN »

Welcome to the forum McTecman!

I will be purchasing this tonight [even though I already have 2 other copies] when I get home. :D
Post Reply