Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Anything gaming related that is not red and gooey goes in here.

Moderator: General Discussion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1322
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Post by Tchernobog »

Image

Just thought this was a little interesting...

http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... &px=ODAwOA
http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... &px=Nzg4OA

Makes your iPhone games look like garbage... :P
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2038
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Post by DustyStyx »

Nice!
buildgames
Axe Zombie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 03:54 am

Post by buildgames »

But wasnt q3 also ported to the iphone?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2038
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Post by DustyStyx »

No, iD hasn't ported it to the iPhone OS yet. They've ported Wolf3D, Doom, and a portable version of Doom III, but none of the Quakes yet.
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1322
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Post by Tchernobog »

In an interesting thread revival, I am posting the sad news about someone who is dead:
http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... px=MTI5MzA
Post Reply