Blood Addon: The Carnage Continues

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

jimr416
Rat
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 10:16 pm
Location: Corvallis, Oregon
Contact:

dead end

Postby jimr416 » Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:52 pm

Harry, I've finally figured out what my problem with the second key on the first level was. I got so tired of being stuck, I finally cheated, and it's a good thing.

When I started the game, I got injured by the critters guarding the first key. My health went down to 48, I figured ok, I'll find some health later. Later, when you try the light switch, the explosion that accompanies the second key always killed me! I guess 48 health isn't enough to survive the explosion so close.

This basically turns the game into a dead end. I've been stuck here for many hours, finally gave up and cheated, glad I did. I think you might want to remove the dead end I uncovered.

Jim
User avatar
Slava
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 06:39 pm
Location: MSK
Contact:

Postby Slava » Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:14 pm

Later, when you try the light switch, the explosion that accompanies the second key always killed me!
:D Simply run out from the room and wait
User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Sun Jan 22, 2006 12:39 am

Sorry, but just to be, well me, has this latest patch fixed the lack of light when dynamite/aerosol is lit?

If so, i havent got it.

If not, i have it.


Sorry, but im noo good with patches
User avatar
Slava
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 06:39 pm
Location: MSK
Contact:

Postby Slava » Sun Jan 22, 2006 06:33 pm

Does anyone knows how to turn out lasers in the bank? Behind door "moon" in the very first level. Although there is a way to safely slip by, but it looks like a cheat or bug.
Harry

Postby Harry » Mon Jan 23, 2006 02:04 am

The explosive lasers? Just shoot the wires on the right...and look inside...he he

Damn..I'm giving away too many spoilers (admin please put a spoiler warning on the title)
Harry

Postby Harry » Mon Jan 23, 2006 03:01 am

Dudes, the .smk files play fine with the latest RAD tools...

Image
User avatar
Necrosis
Bubble Wrap Man
*not Canadian*
Posts: 1242
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 01:38 am
Location: In The Flesh
Contact:

Postby Necrosis » Tue Jan 24, 2006 01:00 am

Uh, dude... I remember reading somewhere that it requires a 1.6 Smacker tools or something. Ack. oBe made a guide to it I think, but of course I'm never right about this kind of thing and then I don't have links anyways. Hopefully no one's getting tired of correcting me and linking to stuff I mention.
Blood of Nightmares
Zealot
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 07:56 pm

Postby Blood of Nightmares » Sat Jan 28, 2006 10:44 pm

When I run nocuts.bat and start with the first epidsode, The game crashes because of high Frequency
Harry

Postby Harry » Sun Jan 29, 2006 04:43 am

Never heard of or encountered this out of frequency error. Besides, the cutscenes have no sound! :|
Blood of Nightmares
Zealot
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 07:56 pm

Postby Blood of Nightmares » Sun Jan 29, 2006 07:12 am

Harry wrote:Never heard of or encountered this out of frequency error. Besides, the cutscenes have no sound! :|


Yeah when I start the first epidsode the game crashes leaving only a purple countdown window (stand by) that says "Out of Frequency".
User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Sun Jan 29, 2006 02:38 pm

ok, im begging now.

How do you get this add-on to work?

Idiot's guide pls :D
User avatar
oBe
Cabal member
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 01:58 pm
Contact:

Postby oBe » Sun Jan 29, 2006 02:48 pm

If you use Build in XP, just specify nocuts.bat instead of Blood.exe in your blood.vlp properties.
User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Sun Jan 29, 2006 08:34 pm

eh? :shock:
User avatar
Cruo
Axe Zombie
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 05:15 am
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Postby Cruo » Tue Jan 31, 2006 10:58 pm

Finally got a chance to play this last night before bed. Whew that first level is looooong. I played for probably more than an hour and I'm still on the first level. Excellent design, great gameplay. I'll either start writing up my review after I beat the first level tonight, or wait until I beat the whole episode.


*edit*
I haven't had problems with the cutscenes yet, but I'm still on the first level and only had to view the first cutscene so far. And they work with smacker tools.

Already went through the map twice, after I was forced to last time. Wasn't expecting the horde of monsters the second time through. I had to run past 1 cultist and a few Phantasms. Now I am going to enter that room with the lasers, equipped with no items, no ammo, and 20 health. There better be some goodies waiting for me, or no more monsters, or I'm screwed :)

Fiance declared tonight was "movie night" so I didn't get to play :( I'll have to finish the first level tomorrow.
*edit*
Harry

Postby Harry » Wed Feb 01, 2006 08:39 am

Cruo wrote:
*edit*
I haven't had problems with the cutscenes yet, but I'm still on the first level and only had to view the first cutscene so far. And they work with smacker tools.
*edit*


Hurray! 8) 8) 8) 8)

Use nocuts.bat just to be safe. :D

Thanks for the comments, BTW.

Return to “General Blood”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests