Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

terrorhead
Rat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 07:48 pm

Re: Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Postby terrorhead » Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:45 pm

I'm on Vista (UAC disabled). I try in other computer with Vista too and I get the same problem, I can re-map all keys from vanilla game, but not the ones from the mod (error binding device: keyboard, trigger "chosen key"). Seems like the problem is Vista itselfs but kinda weird.
Not_mine, if you can take a look and find the line commands in your autoexec.cfg, maybe I can manually add the features.

Tchernobog, I understand what you mean. In my case, I was looking to make the game more challenging and/or funny, so drastic changes do not bother me as long as they offer something interesting and are well taken into the mechanics of the game. After all, Blood 2 is a world far from Blood 1. Sad.
User avatar
Slink

Not to be a dick, but...

Posts: 1913
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 04:42 am
Location: Niagara County, NY

Re: Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Postby Slink » Sat Dec 15, 2012 05:49 pm

One time I tried to play Blood on a 486 with Windows 95 on it. Even in true DOS, it was bloody unplayable. Nice old rig, though. I still have it. It has an FM sound card that is about 14 inches long. hahaha I think it's a SoundBlaster Pro
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1198
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Postby Tchernobog » Sat Dec 15, 2012 07:21 pm

Slink wrote:One time I tried to play Blood on a 486 with Windows 95 on it. Even in true DOS, it was bloody unplayable. Nice old rig, though. I still have it. It has an FM sound card that is about 14 inches long. hahaha I think it's a SoundBlaster Pro


8)
User avatar
Slink

Not to be a dick, but...

Posts: 1913
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 04:42 am
Location: Niagara County, NY

Re: Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Postby Slink » Sun Dec 16, 2012 06:00 pm

Lol. Did I just post this in the wrong thread?! Wow...
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1198
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 the Chosen: Darkact modification help?

Postby Tchernobog » Sun Dec 16, 2012 07:18 pm

It's still cool though. ;)

Return to “General Blood”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests