NEW Singleplayer Levels for Blood 2

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
Ra_Ra_Gazaa
Resident Phantasm
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 04:08 am

Postby Ra_Ra_Gazaa » Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:04 pm

Congrats on the release but...

Where's the hotkey to adjust brightness? All of this darkness is giving me a headache. :cry:

:phantasm:
User avatar
Vuzeth
Deceptossum
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:41 am
Location: Russia

Postby Vuzeth » Mon Nov 26, 2007 07:47 am

You may tweak your video card settings and restore to normal after finished playing.
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Mon Nov 26, 2007 03:24 pm

I'm not sure there's a hotkey for it, but you could try and edit the gamma setting in Blood2's defaults.cfg file. It should be the 3rd one down (unless you changed something)

"Gamma" "1.000000"

Change that to something easier on the eyes.
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 762
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Postby I Live...AGAIN » Mon Nov 26, 2007 03:44 pm

There is no hotkey, you can mess with the gamma setting like Dusty says though.
User avatar
Zardoz
Fanatic
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 09:38 am

Postby Zardoz » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:13 pm

Ra Raa Gaza wrote:
Congrats on the release but...

Where's the hotkey to adjust brightness? All of this darkness is giving me a headache.



G... Gamers log 2100 hrs. I I ... knowthere's a... missaligned t-t-exture here somewhere but... but lack of light making... making search p-pointless *cough* *cough*


...I...I mustgo on... Gotta... find it towarn ... warn mapping world..

Collapses
User avatar
Ra_Ra_Gazaa
Resident Phantasm
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 04:08 am

Postby Ra_Ra_Gazaa » Thu Nov 29, 2007 06:56 pm

Aw, Zardoz, don't be like that. :wink:

Anyway, I've finished the mod and I must say I'm quite pleased. The initial darkness was a problem for me, but that could be my video card settings? :shrug: It's strange Blood 2 doesn't have its own brightness/gamma setting.

Oh, also I didn't need to lay a bullet on Ishmael as he was quite happy to kill himself.

Roadhouse is a much better map, but was I meant to get the key simply by jumping? I have a feeling I skipped some of the level without knowing it...

All in all, it was great to see some new stuff for Blood 2.

:phantasm:
Caleb --2nd
Zealot
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:28 am

Postby Caleb --2nd » Thu Nov 29, 2007 09:12 pm

i liked the 3 maps
the last one was the longest and hard to find spots
nice job!!!
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 762
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Postby I Live...AGAIN » Fri Nov 30, 2007 12:29 am

Thanks,

In the second map, you shouldn't be able to jump to get the key, unless maybe you rocket-jumped or something. Anyway yes, you missed some of the upper floor of that map if you did.

In the first map, the fights seem to be random with Ishmael, sometimes he is a bugger to kill, sometimes he is a pushover, sometimes he kills himself if he gets too close to a pillar and fires his napalm. All in all, in the end he is dead and to me the only good Ishmael is a dead Ishmael :D
User avatar
Ra_Ra_Gazaa
Resident Phantasm
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 04:08 am

Postby Ra_Ra_Gazaa » Sat Dec 01, 2007 05:33 am

I Live...AGAIN wrote:In the second map, you shouldn't be able to jump to get the key, unless maybe you rocket-jumped or something.


Well, I got on the crates and just... jumped for the key.

That was it.

I'll play it again to make sure though.

:phantasm:
User avatar
wangho
Acolyte
Posts: 512
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 06:30 pm

Postby wangho » Mon Dec 31, 2007 03:06 am

do you plan on making any more maps or a new addon?
User avatar
Vuzeth
Deceptossum
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:41 am
Location: Russia

Postby Vuzeth » Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:04 am

wangho wrote:do you plan on making any more maps or a new addon?

Thought this addon was a teaser for B2R project with some old ILA's maps he wanted to share.
Guest

Postby Guest » Fri Jan 11, 2008 02:14 am

I followed the Installation instructions, yet it still complains that there are no REZ files in the Custom folder.
User avatar
Zardoz
Fanatic
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 09:38 am

Postby Zardoz » Thu Feb 14, 2008 03:03 am

You might be trying to load it from the wrong menu.
The first box that appears, the one that says launch b2 at the top, has a button mid way down called custom.
Once chosen it gives you a screen with detected rez files on the left, an empty box on the right, and 2 buttons labeled add, remove in the center.

This is were rez files are loaded. don't use the "custom" ( It has the game load screens with red writing) of the in game menu .



Oh for the above to work, make sure you created a new custom folder inside the b2 folder- the game does not have one by default.
User avatar
Nivo
Rat
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 12:59 pm
Location: Szczecin
Contact:

Postby Nivo » Sun Sep 14, 2008 01:03 pm

I Live...AGAIN, i downloaded your mappack and i must admit that this one is very enjoyable! Very nice level design (actually i am lost in this damn hospital, man this map is huge and so detailed!), awesome light work and this original Blood feeling! Thank you for all you effort!
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 762
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Postby I Live...AGAIN » Sun Sep 14, 2008 03:12 pm

Thanks Nivo!

I take no credit for the Hospital level though, because Hades created that map (one of my favorite maps).

It is a huge place and most usually get lost, can you describe where your stuck?

Return to “General Blood”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests