Update to Carnage 1.11. Download now

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
Necrosis
Bubble Wrap Man
*not Canadian*
Posts: 1242
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 01:38 am
Location: In The Flesh
Contact:

Postby Necrosis » Thu Jan 11, 2007 11:54 pm

Thanks for answering my ever-so-lazy question. :P

I checked it out. Harry, you're GREAT at crafting an atmosphere and something VERY different from most levels, but the way it turned out, while I found it an intersting twist to the way Blood must generally be played at first, turned out horrible. I ran around the level just trying to figure out where I was supposed to be going and avoiding hellhounds for 10 minutes. The hellhounds RIGHT at the start are a little excessive, but hey, it seems like it has potential to be a good map if reworked.

On to the new version!
nrvous
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 03:31 pm

Postby nrvous » Sun Feb 04, 2007 05:39 pm

Hi.

I'd like to have some tips to complete E3L3(YO HO HO). I think I have passed through all the rooms of the ship and have all the keys except the "moon key". When I try to use the switch in the little boat I get the message "you haven't completed your mission yet", what am I missing?
nrvous
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 03:31 pm

Postby nrvous » Mon Feb 19, 2007 08:41 pm

Anyone?
Harry
Cultist
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 05:45 pm

Postby Harry » Tue Feb 20, 2007 05:39 am

IIRC, you have to go to the engine room and blow it up.
nrvous
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 03:31 pm

Postby nrvous » Tue Feb 20, 2007 08:38 am

Already tried this many times with no success. Should I blow up some specific point in that room or use some specific TNT?
Guest

Postby Guest » Tue Feb 20, 2007 08:22 pm

I think there is some specific equipment you must shoot or blow up. Can u provide a screenshot?
nrvous
Rat
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 03:31 pm

Postby nrvous » Thu Feb 22, 2007 01:02 pm

Guest wrote:I think there is some specific equipment you must shoot or blow up. Can u provide a screenshot?


I'm working on it
LifeKILLED
Axe Zombie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:23 am
Contact:

Postby LifeKILLED » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:38 pm

The most surprising add-on from epoch of the BloodLines!

Necessarily download and run! Old version was too crude, but this will turn the world, I feel!
LifeKILLED
Axe Zombie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:23 am
Contact:

Postby LifeKILLED » Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:47 pm

It's ingenious! Simply perfectly and very beautifully! Both to look it's possible and to do some shooting too... B. U. T. I'm think, there is defects.

How to get out of water in a level about a rain? (where a scull key under water) There's no steps! I think, it's very hard bug.

By the ship too all confusing (on second ship). I'm goes to engine... and what more doing? It's necessary there to put message (I think). That tired to search for the opened rooms, and when in one of them haven't button!.. As will ass :(

Need for secrets with health. :( It's not enough!

Thought to name you as the hero of mapwork, but you scoffed me with riddles :))))) Cool, cool...
User avatar
wangho
Acolyte
Posts: 512
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 06:30 pm

Postby wangho » Sat Mar 31, 2007 11:59 pm

LifeKILLED wrote:It's ingenious! Simply perfectly and very beautifully! Both to look it's possible and to do some shooting too... B. U. T. I'm think, there is defects.

How to get out of water in a level about a rain? (where a scull key under water) There's no steps! I think, it's very hard bug.

By the ship too all confusing (on second ship). I'm goes to engine... and what more doing? It's necessary there to put message (I think). That tired to search for the opened rooms, and when in one of them haven't button!.. As will ass :(

Need for secrets with health. :( It's not enough!

Thought to name you as the hero of mapwork, but you scoffed me with riddles :))))) Cool, cool...


for the Rain level, you have to jump on the corner of the wall by the floating bus in the water
LifeKILLED
Axe Zombie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:23 am
Contact:

Postby LifeKILLED » Sun Apr 08, 2007 02:00 pm

It was impossible for me. I very long tried :((((
Guest

Question about Carnage installation

Postby Guest » Thu Jul 12, 2007 08:05 pm

Hi-

I just stumbled across Carnage and would like to try it, my question is, how do you install it properly?

I have Blood Plasma Pak 1.11, can I play Carnage with this version?

This sounds like a stupid question, but I tried unzipping Carnage into One Whole Unit Blood and it crashed the game and rendered it inoperative.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
User avatar
Vuzeth
Deceptossum
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:41 am
Location: Russia

Postby Vuzeth » Thu Jul 12, 2007 08:31 pm

You need OUWB, unzip the archive in ouwb folder, run carnage.com after some file operations the BLOOD.EXE should be executed. I think it won't work with any different version you may try it through.
Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:07 pm

OK thank you, to run this do I need to use VDM and the CLIno2 or the other programs mentioned on the Blood XP page and apply them to Carnage?

These other programs are already working with OUWB, I am using the cryptic and blood shortcuts provided on the Blood XP page to run Blood right now. Is there anything special I need to do, like run Carnage.exe with VDM sound?

Sorry for all the questions, I just really want to try this game.
User avatar
Vuzeth
Deceptossum
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:41 am
Location: Russia

Postby Vuzeth » Fri Jul 13, 2007 09:12 am

Best option for you is to install windows 98 (if your pc isn't too new and you have SOUND drivers, other drivers are not necessary for DOS-based games)
The game should run perfectly without any issues. Or download DOSBox, it emulates all hardware not just sound and not so buggy as VDMSound but requires faster CPU.
See this:
viewtopic.php?t=1074

Return to “General Blood”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests