blood 2 error

Discuss and hash out the Blood universe here.

Moderator: General Discussion Moderators

Post Reply
cho-sin

blood 2 error

Post by cho-sin » Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:55 pm

i recently dug up my old blood 2 game, and also bought a new computer. see it works perfectly with no update patch (2.1), but when i try to play it with the update, it gives me this error.

"this application failed to start because mss32.dll was not found. re-installing the application may fix this problem."

then i downloaded "mss32.dll" from the web and stuck it in blood 2s directory and then it gives me ANOTHER error!

"the procedure entry point _AIL_sample_volume@4 could not be located in the dynamic link libary mss3d.dll."

i even re-installed the damn thing twice, but it still gives me this error. any suggestions?
User avatar
I Live...AGAIN
Cabal member
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 05:33 am
Location: Detroit
Contact:

Post by I Live...AGAIN » Mon Aug 14, 2006 12:36 am

from what I see, the 2.1 patch doesen't change the mss32.dll file from the original installation.

I would uninstall everything, make a clean install, then download the patch from a different location, that copy of it must be corrupting something.
cho-sin

Post by cho-sin » Mon Aug 14, 2006 01:46 am

is it because that i have to install the patches in order for them to work right?

im currently downloading all patches from gamespot
cho-sin

Post by cho-sin » Mon Aug 14, 2006 02:46 am

sucess! i installed the patches in order and it works perfectly, though my game pad ( a saitek p25000 rumple pad) doesnt work anymore, hmm...
Burd
Rat
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 02:34 pm

Re: blood 2 error

Post by Burd » Wed Jun 01, 2016 02:40 pm

Hello everyone, I had such a poser. I replaced the dll file, and it helped. I advise you to try. Here you can download http://fix4dll.com/mss32_dll or on the official website Windows. Good luck. I hope you can do it.
iluraj
Rat
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 08:52 am

Re: blood 2 error

Post by iluraj » Mon Jul 23, 2018 09:30 am

Hi, you should uninstall everything and then reinstall it or you can simply download mss3d.dll file.Next, you need to install the given file hope this would help you in fixing up your problem.
Post Reply