Hello strangers...

General discussion relating to the Transfusion project.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Hello strangers...

Postby r_cain » Thu Mar 25, 2010 01:55 pm

Well, I havn't logged in in a few years...
But I remember the redux going very well. :D

Just a query... has anybody had any luck in getting the original Blood working with vista?
(I'd love to taint my new laptop with the Greatest Game Ever....)

Good luck - i'll dl the latest transfusion asap and hunt out servers - I remember we got it working once - and no lag, wiht players all over the world!! ( and I think I even capped DD)
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Thu Mar 25, 2010 02:09 pm

Welcome back r_cain,

As for running on Vista, I think your best bet is probably through DOSBox.
I have tried it on Windows7 64-bit and even setup.exe flat out refuses to run.
User avatar
Slink

Not to be a dick, but...

Posts: 1913
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 04:42 am
Location: Niagara County, NY

Postby Slink » Fri Mar 26, 2010 01:46 pm

Welcome back. :)

Vista does not support 16-bit console apps, or something like that. I guess that's what Blood is. :-P

Return to “Transfusion Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests