ZBloodBath - Information and video

Cool ideas, unfortunately, they breach copyright.
Hasuak
Rat

ZBloodBath - Information and video

Post by Hasuak »

Whoa, this is gonna be pretty huge post considering it's my first.

So, hi thar!

I've been remaking Blood singleplayer for GZDoom engine for about 4 months now. Almost everything is done and it's time to start working on levels. Just about three days me and my friend, who's a real Blood/Bloodbath veteran, decided to make a multiplayer version of this project. Because the project was originally for GZDoom, i tought it wouldn't be possible to make it on ZDoom.

Well, after a few days of rewriting the code, i managed to get it working! So, let's not waste time on background story, and let's get to the actual video! This was recoreded yesterday while me and my friend were testing things out. Just to remind you, many things were still broken, but it was still helluva nice playing! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZGgx7cOyCA

So, you liked it? Good going, pal! Here's some detailed information on what's done and what's not:

Caleb himself: Everything is done. You can set him on fire, gib him and watch the bloody mess fly up in the sky (with his cool hat), and break his soul with voodoo doll.

Burning Caleb: It had weird sound problems on the video, but i fixed it later. So it's pretty much done.

Soul'd Caleb (aka. Finish Him Caleb): Done and done.

FlareGun: Altfire just needs a sound ripped.

Pitchfork: Done <3

Shotgun: Done, thanks to Tormentor667.

Tommy-gun: Altfire doesn't work quite well, but it's first on my list to fix.

Napalm Cannon/Incernator: Needs altfire. Otherwise it's done.

Dynamites: Instant explosion and bouncy styles done. Shame, Doom doesn't support that 'hold the button to throw harder' :(

Aerosol Canisters: Needs little tweaking here and there.

Tesla: Done and done.