Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Anything gaming related that is not red and gooey goes in here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1169
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Postby Tchernobog » Wed Feb 24, 2010 09:01 pm

Image

Just thought this was a little interesting...

http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... &px=ODAwOA
http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... &px=Nzg4OA

Makes your iPhone games look like garbage... :P
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Thu Feb 25, 2010 03:27 pm

Nice!
buildgames
Axe Zombie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 03:54 am

Postby buildgames » Fri Feb 26, 2010 08:57 am

But wasnt q3 also ported to the iphone?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Fri Feb 26, 2010 04:03 pm

No, iD hasn't ported it to the iPhone OS yet. They've ported Wolf3D, Doom, and a portable version of Doom III, but none of the Quakes yet.
User avatar
Tchernobog
Tchernobog's Love Child
Posts: 1169
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 07:30 am
Location: Rural Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: Quake3 ported to Android and the Nokia N900

Postby Tchernobog » Tue Feb 05, 2013 04:58 am

In an interesting thread revival, I am posting the sad news about someone who is dead:
http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=n ... px=MTI5MzA

Return to “General Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests