Colour scheme issue.

Problems logging in? Links not working? Graphics missing? 4xx errors? Post any forum problems here.

Moderators: Slink, Webmasters

Daedalus
The Dreaming God
Posts: 1015
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 05:06 pm
Location: The Hall of the Epiphany
Contact:

Colour scheme issue.

Postby Daedalus » Wed Jan 04, 2006 04:56 pm

I don't mean to complain, (sorry, Mister Willis) but is everybody comfortable with the red and black scrollbars on the right? I tend to confuse the two (which my monitor is displaying and which is 'scrollable'), but maybe this is just my problem. If so I'll hold my tongue. I have no suggestions, however. Sorry.
User avatar
scar3crow
kvlt-anaatmanah
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 06:22 pm
Contact:

Postby scar3crow » Wed Jan 04, 2006 07:00 pm

I can understand the concern and possible confusion, but in Firefox it renders the normal scrollbars for me.

A way to make some difference in the visuals of them on your part would be if the black part was dithered and the red had a "highlights" on the edges as if lights were hitting them. Just an idea, I dont see it literally at all on this machine.
User avatar
boss429
Cabal member
Posts: 366
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 02:29 am
Contact:

Postby boss429 » Wed Jan 04, 2006 08:28 pm

I also use Firefox so I just get a boring old grey bar. Is there a way to make FireFox change it's bar depending on the website?
leileilol

o^_^o

Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:33 pm

Postby leileilol » Wed Jan 04, 2006 08:59 pm

stop using ie

you'll be glad you did :P
User avatar
Willis

Master of the Mask
Lead Programmer

Posts: 870
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 09:28 am
Location: Eau Claire, WI USA
Contact:

Postby Willis » Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:42 am

DD: yeah, thats one of the I didn't really look at the results to.
Like others have stated here, I also use FireFox

But I'll make the non-scroll part a little less solid to make it more distinguishable

[edit]
There, I added a more distinguishable border, and darkened the shadow.
If you feel it still needs to be changed further, let me know
[/edit]
Daedalus
The Dreaming God
Posts: 1015
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 05:06 pm
Location: The Hall of the Epiphany
Contact:

Postby Daedalus » Thu Jan 05, 2006 01:08 am

This satisfies me. Thanks very much.
User avatar
da_weezle
Acolyte
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Iceland

Postby da_weezle » Thu Jan 05, 2006 09:41 am

CheapAlert wrote:stop using ie

you'll be glad you did :P

...and start using Opera... which has the same 'feature' in this case.
User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Thu Jan 05, 2006 09:13 pm

Mozilla

no contest.

Untill i get linux working
User avatar
predator
Lead Mapper
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:51 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Postby predator » Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:36 am

I use firefox under both linux and windows.
It's the best browser I know, although new opera is good too.
leileilol

o^_^o

Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:33 pm

Postby leileilol » Fri Jan 06, 2006 12:41 am

User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Fri Jan 06, 2006 04:27 pm

lmao

nice
User avatar
da_weezle
Acolyte
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Iceland

Postby da_weezle » Fri Jan 06, 2006 08:49 pm

For anyone who didn't know... Opera is completely free now. That means: no banners anymore! Hurray!

"Freedom is mine" - Matt Bellamy -
User avatar
r_cain
The Drinking God
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:24 am
Location: Back-of-Beyond,UK
Contact:

Postby r_cain » Sat Jan 07, 2006 03:21 pm

que Opera?

Return to “Forum & Website Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests