blood 1 via LAN?

Want to spill some blood? Let others know and coordinate here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
snejk
Axe Zombie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 04:47 pm
Location: POLAND

blood 1 via LAN?

Postby snejk » Thu Jan 28, 2010 07:56 pm

how do i setup a lan game in blood 1? is it possible?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Thu Jan 28, 2010 08:51 pm

Depends on what OS you have.

DOSBox does it just fine. have some one start the IPX server with IPXNET STARTSERVER, and then others can connect to that computer's IP Address with the IPXNET CONNECT #.#.#.# command.
User avatar
snejk
Axe Zombie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 04:47 pm
Location: POLAND

Postby snejk » Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:03 pm

unforunatelly my pc specs forced my to use buildXP. so how about that?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:03 pm

It was discussed a while back, pardon my memory laps, it was 5 years ago.

Blood LAN Game on XP? Can It Be?

Return to “Blood Bath”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests