Not connect with dosbox

Want to spill some blood? Let others know and coordinate here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
Nyyss0nen
Axe Zombie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 08:43 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Not connect with dosbox

Postby Nyyss0nen » Sat Jan 16, 2010 09:36 pm

Me and Jesse try to play blood in Dosbox, we got Dosbox v.0.72 and same socket numbers 0x9af, we are tried my own computer IP and hamachi IP, but this not still connected, what we have to do? Not connect Jerry's IP.

My IP: 192.168.1.33
And my Hama IP: 5.205.145.203

What we have to dooo?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Mon Jan 18, 2010 07:40 am

Did you enable IPX in DOSBox?
User avatar
Nyyss0nen
Axe Zombie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 08:43 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Nyyss0nen » Thu Jan 21, 2010 08:35 pm

I got "True", not sure for Jerry.

Thanx, have to check.
User avatar
Nyyss0nen
Axe Zombie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 08:43 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Nyyss0nen » Sun Jan 24, 2010 03:33 pm

Not connect, he got "true" do u know some else way?
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:10 pm

If you are not using Hamachi, and you aren't on a LAN with each other DOSBox needs to have a UDP port opened up to the web to act as an IPX server. Only the one acting a server needs to do this.

Whoever is acting as the server will need to have a clear path for a UDP port connection. If you have acted as a server for another game, the work might already be done for you, and you will just have to specify that UDP port when you setup the DOSBox connection.

If you need to open a hole in your router/hub directly to your computer, you can generally do this through your hub's built in OS. You can generally access this by entering the router's IP address into your browser window (ie http://192.168.0.1)

Once there you will have to do a "port-forward" to your computer to allow for the UDP traffic.

Portforward.com might actually have a howto for your specific router model. PortForward.com

Once you have an UDP port open, specify it in your IPXNET commands
For server IPXNET STARTSERVER (open UDP port)
For client IPXNET CONNECT (server's external IP) (server's open UDP port)

Return to “Blood Bath”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests