Transfusion 1.1 beta3

This is the place where information regarding beta releases will be. Discussion about bugs, changes, or questions should be posted here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

Loevet

Ok, now I get it

Postby Loevet » Wed Sep 08, 2004 01:40 pm

Ok now I understand, I got it to work flawlessly.

A tip: A more intuitive explanation of how you should run the game would be better. When I opened up the zip file I saw a bunch of Dll's and an Exe-file, I made the conclusion that the 1.3 beta was only for windows users as of yet. But after your posts here I understood that the glx-file was for linux users.

Why don't you inlcude an Install.txt file in the zipfolder with the following text:
------------------------------------------------------
For Windows-users, double-klick "Transfusion.exe"

For Linux-users, type the following commands in the shell:

To make transfusion executable, type:
chmod 0755 transfusion-glx

To play transfusion, type:
./transfusion-glx
------------------------------------------------------
Just a thought (=
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Wed Sep 08, 2004 04:43 pm

Cool, that even works from this Slax LiveCD. :D I had to copy it over to my FAT32 partition, it wont run it from NTFS. Read only problems.

Granted it's slow as all hell and the wall textures are not loading for some odd reason.. probably because it's not really configured right for my current hardware. Cool all the same.
Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Sep 09, 2004 01:26 am

installers are played out, if you can't figure it out then consult the readme, not that 1.1b3 came with one ;) but in general.
User avatar
Toddd
Cultist
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 10:52 am

Postby Toddd » Thu Sep 09, 2004 06:04 pm

I suppose I found a bug - when you gib someone, the gibs don't leave blood trails anymore.
User avatar
Willis

Master of the Mask
Lead Programmer

Posts: 870
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 09:28 am
Location: Eau Claire, WI USA
Contact:

Postby Willis » Thu Sep 09, 2004 06:10 pm

Toddd wrote:I suppose I found a bug - when you gib someone, the gibs don't leave blood trails anymore.


This is due to real time world lighting which most people don't run (off hand I don't remember if its rt world lighting or just rt world shadows though).
If you turn the correct one off, the gib trail/stain maps are there.
User avatar
Toddd
Cultist
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 10:52 am

Postby Toddd » Thu Sep 09, 2004 07:16 pm

I don't have real time lightning on, do you think I'm playing at 10-15 FPS? :-)
The stainmaps work, and when you shoot someone with the shotgun, the small gibs have blood trails, but when you gib someone like for example with the dynamite, the gibs don't have blood trails and when they hit something, no stainmap is created.
someguy2435
Rat
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 08:54 pm

Postby someguy2435 » Thu Sep 09, 2004 08:58 pm

TF is coming along nicely
lots of cool changes since 1.01
bethesda
Rat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 02:51 pm

Postby bethesda » Sat Aug 27, 2005 08:54 pm

Edit: Strike 3, you're gone!
User avatar
Necrosis
Bubble Wrap Man
*not Canadian*
Posts: 1242
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 01:38 am
Location: In The Flesh
Contact:

Postby Necrosis » Sun Aug 28, 2005 01:11 am

Goddamnit. I suggest a ban for doing this.
Kazashi
Shadow Warrior
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 09:40 am
Location: Blue Mountains, Australia
Contact:

Postby Kazashi » Sun Aug 28, 2005 01:42 am

They were warned. Obviously they are either a bot, or a moron. That account has been banned.
User avatar
Necrosis
Bubble Wrap Man
*not Canadian*
Posts: 1242
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 01:38 am
Location: In The Flesh
Contact:

Postby Necrosis » Sun Aug 28, 2005 01:45 am

Thank you. All I'm wondering is why in the hell they're targeting us. We aren't even widely known, why are we being spammed?

Return to “Beta Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest