Question about server

This is the place where information regarding beta releases will be. Discussion about bugs, changes, or questions should be posted here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
PrimeviL
Rat
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:57 am
Location: Montpellier - FRANCE
Contact:

Question about server

Postby PrimeviL » Wed May 21, 2008 05:02 pm

I try to make my own dedicated server but it doesn't works:

Image

This is my .bat : transfusion.exe -dedicated +map bb1

I want to make an EU server. Help me if you can...
Last edited by PrimeviL on Mon May 26, 2008 09:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
PrimeviL
Rat
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:57 am
Location: Montpellier - FRANCE
Contact:

Postby PrimeviL » Fri May 23, 2008 04:09 pm

46 views and no answer :(
hund_
Axe Zombie
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 05:06 am
Location: point away from face and fire

Postby hund_ » Sat May 24, 2008 02:27 am

server listening on address 0.0.0.0:26000

0.0.0.0 is not a real addy
User avatar
Elric
Cabal member
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 07:35 am
Location: Paris & Limoges, France

Postby Elric » Mon May 26, 2008 08:08 am

I may be able to help, but I will definitely need more info for that.

- What version of Transfusion do you use?
- Did you build the binary yourself, and if it's the case, from what sources?
- Do you have a firewall on your machine?
- What do you exactly mean when you say it doesn't work? You are unable to connect to it with a remote client? Did you try with a local client too?
- When did the "LHNET_Read: recvfrom ..." messages appear? Are they the results of failed attempts to connect to the server by remote clients, for instance?
- If you type "status" then RETURN in the server window, what does it print?

Also, I don't think that the message "Server listening on address 0.0.0.0:26000" has anything to do with your problem. As far as I know, it's perfectly normal.
User avatar
PrimeviL
Rat
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:57 am
Location: Montpellier - FRANCE
Contact:

Postby PrimeviL » Mon May 26, 2008 09:24 am

- I use Transfusion 1.05 beta2]1.05 beta 2
- No
- I have Livebox
- My local server works like a charm but when i try to launch a dedicated serv with this .bat : transfusion.exe -dedicated +map bb1 this window opens right away.

Maybe the problem is here: couldnt exec maps/bb1.way

I'm going to check the "status" in the server window :)


Thx for your help french mate!
User avatar
Elric
Cabal member
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 07:35 am
Location: Paris & Limoges, France

Postby Elric » Tue May 27, 2008 10:07 am

PrimeviL wrote:when i try to launch a dedicated serv with this .bat : transfusion.exe -dedicated +map bb1 this window opens right away.

I'm not sure I understand the problem. The fact that the dedicated server only spawns this ugly DOS box is perfectly normal. There's no shiny user interface to it. If you want to play on your dedicated server, you need to run a non-dedicated executable on another machine (or on the same machine but using a different network port), and then connect to your dedicated server with this client.

Is this little explanation helping you in any way, or did I completely misunderstand what you meant?

And for the record, "couldnt exec maps/bb1.way" is just a warning that the server hasn't found preconfigured waypoints for the bots for this map. It shouldn't cause any problem.

Return to “Beta Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests