SiS760 Video Problem

This is the place where information regarding beta releases will be. Discussion about bugs, changes, or questions should be posted here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

User avatar
Ash
Rat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:32 pm

SiS760 Video Problem

Postby Ash » Sat Aug 04, 2007 09:06 pm

Hey all-

I can't get any current version of Transfusion to work on my Windows XP system! When I unzip and start the game, the screen goes black for a moment, then the desktop pops back up in 640x480 resolution and freezes. It's driving me nuts, and I have read similar posts by others that have a SiS760 integrated video card as well, which leads me to believe that this could be the problem.

Is there a fix for this bug that would enable the game to start or does anyone know if there will be a future version released that will address this problem?

Arggh! It's driving me bonkers, I am just dying to play this game!
User avatar
Shadowman
Axe Zombie
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 06:00 pm
Location: The Dark Carnival

Postby Shadowman » Thu Jan 03, 2008 02:16 am

Well, when transfusion starts, it goes black and converts to 640x480, but then after a minute or less I get loading in red bloody letters. Maybe you just need to be patient.
User avatar
Ransu
Night Owl
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 09:44 pm
Location: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Contact:

Postby Ransu » Thu Jan 03, 2008 02:48 am

No, SiS760 just doesn't work at all with Transfusion. It doesn't have enough 3D power in it if you know what I mean.
User avatar
DustyStyx
2D Artist
Posts: 2069
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 02:12 am
Location: Salt Lake
Contact:

Postby DustyStyx » Thu Jan 03, 2008 03:40 pm

I've had problems loading Transfusion even on a recent ATi chip. True it was an on board chipset and it was on a 1.5 year old lap top, but... ATi... come on! LordHavoc pinned it on under clocked shared system/video RAM.
Arstron
Rat
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 08:53 pm
Location: Missouri
Contact:

Postby Arstron » Thu Jan 03, 2008 06:35 pm

On my home computer I am running windows xp with an ati all in wonder card, no problems at all.

Return to “Beta Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests