[PROBLEM] Video

This is the place where information regarding beta releases will be. Discussion about bugs, changes, or questions should be posted here.

Moderators: Slink, General Discussion Moderators

JuanchoZ

[PROBLEM] Video

Postby JuanchoZ » Mon Jan 01, 2007 05:12 am

Hi, i'm a really fan of the Bloo 1 (2 sucks, at least for me) (and i'm argentinian, so sorry for bad english) my problem is the next:

The display looks like this:

Image

Any know why? and how i can fix it cause i really really wanna play this game :(

JuanchoZ
User avatar
boss429
Cabal member
Posts: 366
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 02:29 am
Contact:

Postby boss429 » Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:04 pm

Looks like the option "FOV" is set to something other than 90.
User avatar
Caleb_2k
Acolyte
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 07:56 pm
Location: Sweden / Malmö
Contact:

Postby Caleb_2k » Mon Jan 01, 2007 01:22 pm

agreed, FOV is too high, but that can be fun in quake =D

i love playing like that, its like you are an alien :evillaugh:
JuanchoZ

Postby JuanchoZ » Mon Jan 01, 2007 06:47 pm

Tnx, now i have fixed it i'm playing good, i tried to play online but it doesnt enter to the game, it says a lot of .wav sounds loading :?
leileilol

o^_^o

Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:33 pm

Re: [PROBLEM] Video

Postby leileilol » Mon Jan 01, 2007 08:06 pm

JuanchoZ wrote:Hi, i'm a really fan of the Bloo 1

Image
Drakan

Necv Xouhkot

Posts: 1002
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 01:02 pm

Postby Drakan » Tue Jan 02, 2007 05:39 pm

He can probably speak english better than you can speak his language. :)
User avatar
Caleb_2k
Acolyte
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 07:56 pm
Location: Sweden / Malmö
Contact:

Postby Caleb_2k » Tue Jan 02, 2007 05:41 pm

pwned =D
User avatar
Slink

Not to be a dick, but...

Posts: 1913
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 04:42 am
Location: Niagara County, NY

Postby Slink » Tue Jan 02, 2007 09:56 pm

I think it was more of an issue of typing rather than speaking. As it is, that little blooper was still enjoyable. :)
leileilol

o^_^o

Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:33 pm

Postby leileilol » Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:24 pm

it has nothing to do with language and everything to do with typos
User avatar
Slink

Not to be a dick, but...

Posts: 1913
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 04:42 am
Location: Niagara County, NY

Postby Slink » Wed Jan 03, 2007 07:29 am

CheapAlert wrote:it has nothing to do with language and everything to do with typos

Say goodbye to subtlety, everyone.
User avatar
mouth
Acolyte
Posts: 544
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 08:33 am
Contact:

Postby mouth » Wed Jan 03, 2007 01:55 pm

Caleb_2k wrote:agreed, FOV is too high, but that can be fun in quake =D

i love playing like that, its like you are an alien :evillaugh:


It's essential to play Quake 2 with a fov of 125 (or at least 120). Otherwise, you can't do jack in multiplayer.

Return to “Beta Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests